Annual Fire Company Banquet
By Captain Kristi Staley
January 22, 2023

The Walkersville Volunteer Fire Company #11 celebrated a very successful 2022 at its annual banquet this past Saturday. All active members were thanked for their tireless efforts in fundraising, responding to emergency calls, and supporting the Company in other aspects. Award winners included:

Presidential Special Appreciation Award: Vaughn Zimmerman; in recognition of his years of service as a weekly Bingo caller.

Member(s) of the Year: Jean Brooks and Ellie Gilbert

Chief's Award: Matt Staley

Most Valuable Responder: Chase Tracey

Firefighter of the Year: Dalen Hahn

Honorary Life Member: Chad Barrick

The 2023 officers were also installed before the crowd sat back and enjoyed an evening of fellowship and lot of laughter. A special thank you to Vigilant Hose Company and United Steam Fire Engine Co #3 for providing staffing during the evening.